a town called E.

By Eej

Snow Squirrel

As a non-driver it's easy for me to forget how nasty it is to be on the roads in this weather - though part of it is probably because I'd worry myself into an ulcer if I thought about the Beloved having to brave that crap twice every day.

I was very quiet all the way to Kalamazoo, and made sure we have enough supplies to last us a while if the weather continues to be ... uhm ... wintry. On the way back most of the roads had been salted so it was a little better, but we were both delighted to be back home.

My backyard babies were happy to see me again as well - most noticeably the little red-breasted nuthatches that come flying in as soon as they see me; what little fear of me they have completely overshadowed by the thought of PEANUTS.
For the first time since this non-stop attack of snowflakes started I caught a squirrel. Yay!

I now have such a massive amount of snow photos I can send a different one to everyone on my Christmas card list. Another bonus :)

Blip 1111. What a good number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.