a town called E.

By Eej

Good things:

Effortlessly I fall back into negativity. It's been my go-to place for most of my adult life - and while I have rewired part of my brain, some parts are not disconnected so easily. I am not kind to myself. It was part of my new year's resolutions and I've been lacking.
Because the weather has been so crap I've been accepting rides from a lovely co-worker. And I've been feeling guilty about it. "Other people go out running in -10F", I quietly yell at myself, "and you can't even effing walk to work?"
The voice that used to tell me to sit on my butt and eat cake because that would make things better is now yelling at me because it feels I'm being lazy.
I cannot catch a break :(

In week 4 of my Me-Monday 2014 I'm both hating that I challenged myself to do this (on top of disliking myself), and realising that it's a good thing I am.

Three good things to keep in mind;

1. I walked to work this morning and while the cold air made my lungs ache something fierce, I did feel better for getting some fresh air into me.
2. I shovelled the driveway and while the snow was heavy packed and icy, it was almost easy. YAY biceps! YAY trapezius!
3. Tomorrow will be better.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.