Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Father's Day

Woke to a fairly dreich morning again. One good thing about this lockdown is that church comes to us and we don't have to go out into the rain!
I took part in my own service first and then the Provincial Eucharist. This week it was from Edinburgh Diocese, St Mary's Cathedral in Palmerston Place, it was an excellent service, just what I needed.
C went out for a walk and I went a little later and met him in his way back. He'd taken a wrong turning and ended up walking a bit further than he intended, but at least he stayed dry.
This afternoon we had the long awaited visit from K with the girls. It's the first time we've seen them since the 7th March and I hadn't seen them for the four weeks before that when I was in India. Just as well I didn't know at the time. They came to see C for Father's Day and I was allowed to be there too! The blip is of what they call our Secret Stairs. They lead from the lawn down onto the wall terrace.... three feet above the pavement so of course they have to be helped up on arrival and then to jump back down when they are leaving. Such a trial when that happens and you're 6 or 3 years old, but much more exciting than using the driveway! It was so lovely to see them, the weather wasn't great so rather than sit in the garden in the rain we sat physically distanced, in the garage! (extra) So pleased to see them again. Soon I'll be able to have a cuddle too.

We're getting there slowly and we're still alive, so that's a good outcome, keep it up!

12761 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.