Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Stowaway

Monday again today and the longest day of the year. Let's hope the second half of 2021 is better than the first half.
I decided to bring my suitcase down today, I'm one of those people who throws things into a suitcase over a couple of weeks then sorts them out before leaving. This way stops me wearing things I want to take with me. It also gives me plenty of time to remember the things I want to take and put them straight into the case rather than in a safe place and then rely on my memory at a later date. Yes I do know a list would do the same job, but I prefer this way! I had no sooner brought my case down and thrown in my travel papers when I realised I already had a hitchhiker!
She hates it when I go away!
We had our reunion group this afternoon. Spot the link, one just back from Iona, one about to go and a third involved in a new exhibition about St Columba!
I made a batch of carrot soup this evening, i just had a notion for it. It's such a comfort food. Colin got back in time for dinner, he'd had a good weekend with his mum
We watched another Rebus, the third of series one. They are very authentic and as an Edinburger it's great spotting all the streets and locations. There's something about seeing the places you know on the small (or big) screen.
Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.