resting...

...in the grass

a swallowtail butterfly

if i’m correct - she’s the very same - who’s been flitting - around the courtyard - the past several weeks - to be honest - i was quite astonished - and not a little alarmed - to see her simply - laying there at the very - edge of the sidewalk - where people come and go - on a very frequent basis - throughout the day - as i bent down to capture her - she didn’t even flinch - granted i was speaking - to her in my best tones - but still, it worried me - i couldn’t tell if there were any injuries - and even the photo - doesn’t depict anything amiss - yet her stillness - bothered me and i remained - chatting with her for some time - until my body betrayed me

later i checked - and she was gone - so i can only hope - it was truly rest - she needed just like - all of us need - and desire to restore ourselves - so we can lay claim to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.