The second half of life..

By twigs

Hanging in there

When Minnie became intently interested in a small patch of grass I became intently interested in why...  A brief investigation revealed this chap buzzing furiously but going nowhere.  I was afraid that Minnie might attempt to bite it and kill the bee as well as potentially suffering from a nasty beesting.  A quick rescue from me, picking Mr Bee up on a leaf and depositing him into a bush.  He seemed a bit lost, and his wildly flapping wings were taking him nowhere.  I hope he's OK.  I think - I hope - I've given him the best chance to pull himself together.

I had a few hours at work today - interesting.  Last period I opted to take the class for a walk around the block to stretch their legs (and mine!) and despite the moaning I think they quite enjoyed the fresh air and release from the classroom.

IN COVID news we have one new case, again at a managed isolation facility.  With no new recoveries our active case number goes up to 14.  It still feels like we're walking a tightrope.  I can't help but feel it's only time until there's a community outbreak from a missed or mis-diagnosed test.  I do hope I'm wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.