Can You Tell What It Is Yet? #1

My 1400th blip! No special balloon or fanfare for posting a blip every day, BUT a special day for me.

Today was the start of something new! This is my workbench where I will soon be making jewellery but, today, I am taking part in a cabinet making course run by Chippy at The Wood Workshop. Four of us are doing the course and three of us are making the same thing.

I have very little experience of woodworking, though I was once married to a joiner and have had a lathe in the shed for 30 years. That was The Man's. I never tried it.

Today I have used a band saw, a tenon saw, a chisel and router as well as a propelling pencil, steel ruler and advanced mathematics (well I had to divide 7.5 by 2 and needed a second attempt. Duh!)

I think I got on quite well today and I'm really looking forward to continuing with my chosen project tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.