Arachne

By Arachne

This is becoming embarrassing:

yet another boring garden pic. So do please move on while my journal and I have a private conversation.

The plan today was to do a little bit of digging and perhaps to plant out a few of the lettuces from their pots. Of course once I started digging I couldn't stop and once I'd dug the whole plot, I couldn't stop planting out the lettuces until I'd done them all. Even the two sad specimens in the foreground. I suspect they had slugs or snails merrily thriving in the pots they were in so I took out all the soil and repotted them. They probably won’t survive, but they weren't going to survive where they were anyway.

My choir had its first rehearsal today since March - via Zoom. Oh dear - my vocal cords have gone the way of the rest of my muscles... I'm glad no-one could hear me but myself. By far the best bit was to be joined by some of our fellow-singers from Grenoble, by one of our Italian soloists and by our previous accompanist now back home in Brazil. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.