Measuring anger in ginger biscuits

On Saturday I made some ginger biscuits as a treat for someone I was due to spend Sunday with. On Sunday morning she told me she had something better to do. I was so enraged that I told her colourfully what I thought of her and walked out. Very, very rare behaviour for me. We have since talked and begun the bridge-building but she doesn't know about the biscuits and today I started eating them with my coffee. If there are any left by the time I stop feeling angry I will offer her one. I am still 11 biscuits angry.

After wondering for the last year whether I would ever again do any woodwork I have just bought myself a sander. As usual I forgot to take a 'before' photo but at least I remembered an 'I haven't got very far' photo. Outdoors in the sun I unscrewed the handles and hinges then did the 50 grit sanding of the whole of this chest and felt very much better for it. As long as the sun shines tomorrow I will do the 80 grit sanding and probably treat my anger to another ginger biscuit or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.