Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Pure Joy!

It was 4th ofJuly and the sun was going down. Our neighborhood loves to celebrate with setting off fireworks as soon as the golden hour hits. Being in the "Safer at home" order we are trying to follow as much as possible, we knew being at home wouldn't disappoint. Kenneth put our little girl on his shoulders right as the first explosions filled the air. She remembers New Year's Eve, where our night skies are also filled with fireworks, so she was ready for tonight's show. I captured this photo early in the evening. I had another that I really liked, but it this one was much more expressive and evoked a childhood emotion that I was happy my little girl got to experience in these turbulent times. It is those simple little things that really make the difference. Happy 4th of July to those who celebrate it, and happy childhood to my little girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.