Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Day At Sea - Baja California Coastline

Today was another day at sea, heading north past Cabo San Lucas. The coastline was beautiful, and interesting to see from a distance.

Today we took a class on the "Art of Flower Arranging", then on to some "Line Dancing", and a demonstration of Ice Carving. It really is quite amazing the depth of classes and events aboard this ship...there is no time for boredom.

I spent a great deal of the day "arting"....my new verb!! I have done pen and ink drawings daily of "focal pieces" for my upcoming collages. I filled a book I brought along, and then purchased another onboard. They even gave a class on "watercolor" daily, and then there was the knitting group. And as long as we are on the subject of what the ship had to offer, the 2 story library on the "Queen Elizabeth" was full of the best selection of books I've ever seen aboard a ship.

Today was the final day to enter the "photography competition", and I entered 4 of my photos...one of them won 2nd prize (it was a photo of a butterfly on the brim of a baseball cap, taken in Costa Rica).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.