The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Mr Angry

Feed me...and stop pointing that thing at me.

I'm not doing very well identifying the individual blackbirds that visit our garden. I have photos of a few of them, and they are identifiable from markings and hairs. But I need to make a more concerted effort to get to know them better.

An early blip tonight. I am going to the first meeting of the Arnside photography group. I am a touch circumspect about camera clubs, though I know there are many people here who are active members of their local clubs. We shall see. I do know that I need to improve my technical knowledge and skills, and that I could learn much from those who are more schooled in these things. But I have a fear that sometimes a preoccupation with the technical details can cause some to lose sight of what is visually interesting. Or maybe I'm just afraid of constructive criticism? By the way, getting my defence in early, this photo was taken in low light (it was a horrible day of bad light, hail, sleet, rain and snow), and I know there is a bit of motion blur round the bill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.