Return to the North

By Viking

bugtastic

I decided (after a brainstorm obviously) to spend the first part of Waitangi Day ironing. I duly got my blue plastic tub of clothes I had washed and dried yesterday into the lounge and did the dreaded chore. Afterwards I took the tub back to the bedroom to fill up again! this wee critter startled me by falling off some of the clothes and back into the box. I quickly got the camera to run off a few shots of it against a very strong blue background. Sadly they weren't as well focused as this one.

I took the tub outside and tipped it up and this fell out on to the step but didn't move. Assuming it was now dead I went back inside to get the camera again and take a few more shots. this time they were slightly better focused.

So here is a rather terrified bug - he wasn't dead because when I went to move him he jumped away - startling me for a second time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.