Inquisitive (Day 1896)

Hurrah! The first day of the first bathroom re-fit since Covid arrived.
It isn't a full bathroom, just a new shower tray and wet wall and a new basin and vanity unit. The old basin and unit came out very easily and quickly, then I made a start on the old shower. The walls had been lined with lino over plywood over plasterboard. It took a couple of hours to get the lino off so I could get the plywood off which allowed me to get the old tray out. I knew there had been a bit of a leak, but wasn't expecting the floor to be rotten and needing replaced. The customer is very keen to keep the existing floor tiles, but it depends on how far the water damage from the shower has spread.
While I worked away the customer's inquisitive kitten paid me a couple of visits. I am not a fan of cats, but this guy is stunning.
At lunchtime, I stopped work on the bathroom, leaving the customer to decide if he wants to remove the tiles or not while I zoomed to Stromness to deal with a few call outs.
Home for a feed of curry made by  my beautiful wife.
All in all, not a bad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.