Sunshine and blue skies (Day 2261)

Another day down in Holm at the big house. I got a couple of basins stuck in position, but not connected as I am waiting for the soil stack to be completed before I can test them. Next a struggle to fit a shower to the pipes I first fixed months ago. The pipes have moved a bit and it took longer than it should have to get them in place.
After lunch I got on with starting the build for a shower tray plinth, not easy as the corner it is sitting in is so far out of square. It is tight in the corner, but the other end of the long side of the shower tray is 30mm away from the wall. It is something which should have been sorted a while ago.
I left mid afternoon and spent a while chasing Sigyn around the garden before cutting the grass while waiting for  my beautiful wife to return from hossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.