Leaving Holm (Day 2262)

Down to Holm again this morning with a list of things to get done. By mid morning, there was only one thing left on the list, connecting a loo and making sure there were no leaks when it was flushed. It was a job I couldn't do because the soil pipe wasn't connected to any external drainage. The soil pipe couldn't be connected until a porch on the front of the house was demolished. The only thing I could do was sit in the sunshine and watch the digger driver demolishing the porch and breaking up the concrete base.
Shortly after 2 pm the porch was down and I could get the end of the pipe outside the building and test the loo. Thankfully the loo was fine when I have it a few test flushes and I was able to head for home.
With a bit of time to spare I spent a while clearing up stuff in the garage and sorting out my growing scrap pile. I had a surprise visit from my beautiful wife while I was chopping up some old pipes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.