Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Coach Squiggy

Team Squirrel was lined up in the backyard this morning getting a pep talk from their coach.  Squiggy was telling them that there is "no I in TEAM" when I got this shot.  The squirrels will be participating in several events in the Rocky Mountain Arena of the AOG, including Peanut Gathering, Fence Hanging and Circular Tree Climbing, among others.  Squiggy was not shy about telling me that he has great faith in his team.  His training tip: "Practice, practice, practice!".  So far they seem to be experts in the Peanut Gathering Event.

My Fitbit says that I slept well last night but I don't really agree.  Every time I moved, I groaned, even with the stronger pain meds.  This morning I wrapped my road rashed forearm in saran wrap and soaked in the hot tub for about 20 minutes.  Then I had a bowl of cereal, 2 ibuprofen and a hot shower.  I am grateful that this really helped and I'm feeling much better now.  Spending the day in the recliner yesterday helped my leg swelling too.  I guess I need to take it a little easier for a few more days.  Using my right arm is probably what flared up my chest muscles, so now I'm keeping it close to my chest and using it as little as possible.  I guess I was overly optimistic thinking about riding my bike this week. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.