Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

No Comment

That's what Theresa said before she retreated into her shell.  I only asked for an interview about her team's strategy for the AOG (Alternative Olympic Games) but she refused to come out and talk to me.  It seems that most of the teams are keeping their techniques on the down low this year.  I am hoping that I'll find some participants willing to talk to me soon with the games only a few weeks away!  The scuttlebutt is that Team Box Turtle will have strong competition from Team Snail in the Uphill Climb event so we'll just have to wait and watch....  

Debbi (dbifulco) is organizing the AOG again this year.  Here is what she says about it: 

"Yes, folks, we are ON for the 2020 AOG (Alternative Olympic Games).  I will post tagging instructions about a week before the start of the Games.  And between now and then I will interview some of the competitors and perhaps even share some top-secret training tips.  Feel free to do the same in your own AOG Arenas.  Also, I am seeking volunteer judges - those willing to take a few minutes to review the daily AOG posts and award a heart or two to their favorites.  If you haven't participated in the past, this is really all just about having some silly fun, being imaginative, and having some laughs.  It will admittedly be somewhat easier for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere to locate "athletes" but I challenge my friends on the other side of the world to think outside the box.  I've hosted a couple of AOGs in the winter and while there are less athletes, there are still plenty of opportunities.  Hope you'll all join in."

So, if you notice any of your teams practicing before the games, try to get an interview.  Use your imagination, anything goes!  You can use the tag AOG2020 for now.  There will be daily tags during the competition. Spread the word! :-))

I am grateful that we can still be silly and have a good time despite what's going on around us! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.