Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Golden Hour

I was desperate for a blip so I decided to drive over to the lake to see what I could find.  I went just at the right time for the beautiful golden light of sunset.  Lots of people were still out on paddle boards and kayaks as it was still close to 90F (~32C)!  

I am recovering well from my fall 4 days ago except for a squishy bump the size of an egg on the side of my knee.  I assumed it was a hematoma and have been treating it as such but, since it's so close to my knee I thought I had better get it checked.   The PA checked all my bumps and bruises and agreed that I strained my intercostal muscles and my bump is indeed a hematoma and I've been treating it correctly.  She suggested knee xrays, though, just to be sure.  I am grateful that all the bones and the joint looked fine!  Most importantly, she said that riding wouldn't make it any worse so I'm shooting for Tuesday when it's supposed to be a little cooler. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.