Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flower Friday EB

We had a super busy day!  I snapped a few shots of Becky's flowers after visiting the puppies and this was the best of a bad lot.  I fartnarkled it a bit because it was really boring to brighten it up.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting!

We still have some things to do on Sunday before leaving on Monday but we got most everything done today.  Tomorrow I'm going to the Renaissance Festival with Becky and Darrin and his parents.  I've really been looking forward to it.  Pipersdad doesn't enjoy things like that so he will stay home and mind the dogs.  I'm not sure what we would have done with them if he wanted to go!

I am grateful that my niece is recovering nicely from her hip replacement....now.  Her first day was a nightmare.  She was discharged 6 hours after the surgery per protocol but she wasn't well enough to go home. She ended up having to go back to the hospital by ambulance 4 hours later.  After they got her regulated and she spent the night, she was ready to go home and has been doing well ever since.  I can't believe they only allow 6 hours in the hospital after such a major surgery!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.