Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

McIntosh Lake

I was busy all day getting things organized for our camping trip next week.  Then, tonight we got together for dinner with the family so we could visit with Dan (our nephew) again before he goes back home to Arizona on Saturday.  The sun was just setting as we left the restaurant so we stopped at my favorite sunset spot on the way home.  I was outside for less than 10 minutes and I got more bug bites than I can even count.  I guess it was a bad idea to stand in the tall grass.  It's taking forever to type this because I have to keep stopping to scratch!

I won't have much time for Blip for the next few weeks but I'm really going to try to keep up by sprinkling stars and commenting when time permits.  

I am always grateful for time spent with my family! :-)

This is so much better in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.