Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Red-tailed Hawk

I spotted this hawk as I was driving by on a fairly busy two lane road.  I ended up driving ahead until I found a place to pull off and then walked back down the shoulder and crossed the street.  For that effort, I wish I could have gotten better shots.  I liked these two images, the first showing the hawk looking 'normal' and in the second, all fluffed out.  It looks a lot more cuddly when it's fluffy. ;-)  Many thanks to Cailleach for hosting Wild Wednesdays.

I am grateful for the nice visit I had with my friend, Tina, today.  She is a Snowbird.  She lives here in the summer and in Arizona from October to May.  Today is the first chance we've had to spend time together since she's been back.  We have been friends for about 30 years, so even when there's a long time between visits we pick up right where we left off. :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.