stuartjross

By stuartjross

Frustrating Day

First thing this morning I had a tender visit, returned to desk andspent a disproportionate amount of time on health and safety paper work for tomorrow's job. It has been booked for tomorrow for over a week. My submission was deemed acceptable, for a company which is known to be quite picky on such matters. Finally on to processing yesterday's site data from Glen Etive (unblipped at time of writing) By the timeit was completed and away my head was "mince" due to so little fresh air.

My bike has been upgraded in several key areas; wheels, frame, forks,gears, chain, handlebars, levers, tyres; in fact it is just like a new bike. This looks like a road bike but it has bigger gaps for the wheels to take slightly larger tyres for gravel roads. I don't have much frame of reference but compared with any other bike I have used in the past it goes like a tornado and travels effortlessly.
I went from home up the A86 to the concrete bridge (Corrour entrance) then along the gravel track to the beach at Loch Laggan wherewe often take the dogs.
The return was into a strong westerly wind but the rain stopped so I took the jacket off and was much more stream lined after that. I know it isn't much in cycling terms but I was pleased with 27.5 miles. 

When I got home Mrs SJR said an email had come in cancelling tomorrow's job because the paperwork of others still wasn't in order. I was back on the phone frantically trying to reorganise something for the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.