Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Now you see me...

This pied wagtail cried out to be a mono Monday entry today. I didn't even have to use a filter as you can see by the small spot of colour at the foot of the image this is straight out of the camera. They are such fascinating birds and seem to have their own 'patches' often outside shops or in car parks. I love to watch them, this one was one of a pair at Craigie Farm today, spotted while I was the one, relaxing in the sunshine with a well earned cup of coffee

Nice morning but the day had some intermittent showers, mainly brief but on occasion quite heavy. My heart felt quite light as I drove back after buying fruit and veg from Craigie. Their delicious cherries are due to run out this week, if you haven't tasted them, do try to get there before they run out. The nicest cherries I've ever tasted.

I had a few admin tasks to do today, three completed, and a fourth pondered - OK, it was put off if you must. Got the car booked in for its MOT and service at last too.

Ali and Stuart came for tea today and Marvin the Pug came too. We spent some time rearranging the dining room furniture so we could have dinner and keep m-in-l safely distanced, see extra, table fully extended and card table incorporated. We had a lovely evening with lots of chat. Food was good too, thanks for the blackcurrants Sandy. We had a delicious apple and blackcurrant sponge for pudding.

Car is booked in for its Mot and service finally.

Excited about tomorrow as I have my hair appointment at last, hooray.

Keep well and safe everybody, hope my heart stays light.
Steps today 9450

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.