Fuzzy14

By Fuzzy14

New Scenery

I've started a new job in Glasgow.
Although I've worked in Glasgow for 19 years, this is the first time I've worked in the city centre. So it's a bit different having to get a bus rather than car to work. And I've got lots of shops and cafes to go to at lunchtime. And there's also plenty of buildings to blip, quite a popular subject.

So I'm going to keep to my original objective, in using my iPhone rather than an SLR. And since there's loads of other photos of buildings on here I'm going to look for different things.

This is a reflection of where I'm working. Nice contrast between the buildings. The modem one is home of the Student Loan Company, glass, impersonal, cold. My building is a beautiful stone building that used to be an insurance company, designed to show wealth, stability security and permanency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.