The second half of life..

By twigs

Dry July

It's been an empty glass, dry July for me.  Why?  Good question.  Mainly just to see if I could do it I think, though maybe also to 'spring clean' my habits a bit.  With just 2 days to go I can  honestly say it doesn't seem to have had any affect on me, though in the past few nights I have found myself feeling I'd like a wee glass of red.  Hey ho......I'll enjoy the weekend :)

In COVID news, there were two new cases today and no recoveries bringing the active case total up to 23.  The government also announced impending changes to quarantine expectations.  The rule will come into effect in a week or so and people who leave New Zealand after that time and those who visit for less than 90 days will be expected to pay $3100 for their 14-day stay in managed isolation or quarantine.  Some allowance will be made on compassionate grounds in some instances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.