Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Houseboat view

Fairview One Street.

sun in Seattle!
another photographer
shoots "my" houseboat view


It was quite a beautiful day today...had the camera on our walk .... the reflections on the lake were pretty good, but I'm blipping this for the human being that's here! Am looking at more "street photography" and trying to "get it" -what makes some better than others.. Tomorrow we will see the Vivian Maier show, so I'm saving my thoughts about her and her art for then...
Also reflecting on this phrase from Molly Peacocks's "The Paper Garden".. "some things take living long enough to do" and wondering if that just might apply to my "street photography". ha.

If you might be wondering what this person was taking a picture of, it's probably just like this.

Off to the PNB ballet tonight -this is the most sensual, romantic production of Romeo and Juliet ever! Really looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.