Art expo

I'm on tour with my dad again this afternoon.
We're off to the small village of Westeremden, home of the Dutch painter Henk Helmantel.
We visited the exposition of 66 beautiful paintings and after that we also visited the small medieval church nearby.

My father used to paint a lot himself (not now anymore unfortunately). He has even had lessons from the master Henk Helmantel himself years ago. I had a bit of hope we would meet him while we were there, but it turned out he wasn't there. We did say hello to his wife Babs though.

Here's some more information about this really great painter: https://www.helmantel.nl

Before we went home I bought my dad the latest book of Helmantel.
He hasn't stopped reading it since we came home, and that's exactly what I hoped he would do.
In the extra a few more (iphone-unedited)pics of our afternoon and the beautiful idlyllic place we were. When you're in the area, you have to go and visit this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.