Anthers of the Incas .....

.... as opposed to antlers on a reindeer or Valley of the Incas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(For those interested - the anther is the pollen-y bit on the top of the filament that, together, make up the stamen in a flower!!)

It is worth - Bigger Anthers

This is another angle of the Inca Lily that I featured the other day - I took 68 shots this morning and only two were worth keeping (and it was (obviously) the first two - needn't have bothered taking the other 66!!).
Sharpened only so almost SOOC!

My ruined Berlin trip is now happening on Monday & Tuesday - which actually means I have to set off very late on Sunday night - unusual but not unheard of - and it's better than no trip at all!


Thank you for all your comments on Woody W/Pecker and all the belated comments I have received on a few of my other photos - how lovely that you take the time to look back - what great blipbuds you are!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/3.5 : 1/125" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.