FISH AND CHIPS

Slept OK in a different bed in a different room.  It was excellent in one way - my little Lily actually slept on the bed with me.  She has never done that before  Tino has but not Lily.  She actually snuggled up right beside me last night which was lovely.

More tidying and hoovering this morning.  And some rearranging of furniture.  Then I was ready to go the shops.  But before I did I had to wait for the " banger delivery ". Neil had ordered some of his favourite sausages online from the Geordie Banger Co and he asked for them to be delivered to my address as he was at work.  They arrived later this afternoon.

Walked down to the village and went to the chemist first to get my prescribed Gaviscon ( long wait there) and then to Tesco for some last minute fresh purchases for the weekend.

Had a  bit of a rest when I got home and waited for Becky and Mike to arrive.  After their long drive they arrived at around 7.45pm - and they brought fish and chips.  They got it from the chippy in the village and we all agreed it was lovely fish and chips.

Musical link CHIPPY TEA - by The Lancashire Hotpots

The rest of the evening was just spent chatting and catching up. 

Weather today was hot....my outdoor thermometer was showing 33C ( 91.7F )  this afternoon.  This evening we had a very noisy thunderstorm - but it didn't last long.

Steps today 12,015 ( 4.71 miles.)

Total miles for July is 81.69.  So I have achieved my  target of 75 miles and will get my Race At Your Pace medal after I send them proof.

CORONA CLASSIC High Flying, Adored - from Evita - a tribute Alan Parker who directed  this film and who has passed away today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.