BEING SILLY

Becky and Mike both went for a run before breakfast.  Then after breakfast all three of us went for a wander.  We headed for Chase Park - see Extra of Becky and Mike beside the derelict windmill ( built in 172O).  Then we headed for the shops.  On the way  Mike took a fun shot of me pointing at St James Park - home of Newcastle United.  Next we popped into Tesco for some Prosecco before coming home to sort out the food, etc for the BBQ.  I have 2 BBQs and one is a brand new one which needed putting together so Mike did that.

Neil and Rachael arrived around 2.30pm and the 2 " boys " started cooking the food. There were a few spots of rain and there was a cool wind but it was just about OK to sit out and eat.  It was great to have my two children and their "other halves " together round the table.  That doesn't happen often.  We had great fun. Just as Neil and Rachael were leaving to get the bus home I realised I didn't have a photo everyone together - so I quickly took a shot.  I did ask them to be silly for " Silly Saturday ". I had to take a quick shot or else it would have been " Missed The Bus Saturday"  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Silly Saturday today. One of her themes was National Family Fun Month so its appropriate that I have blipped my family having fun.

Musical link FAMILY AFFAIR - by Mary J Blige

Steps today - 9,890

CORONA CLASSIC - Theme to Great Escape - Elmer Bernstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.