To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Perseverance

Spring has definitely sprung here. I found this small bunch of rogue crocuses in a patch where I don't remember ever planting any. Not a particularly well focused shot, but I admired them for not letting last fall's layer of leaves get in their way :) Here's a close-up of that perticulary pertinacious bud.

Spent a lot of time outside today either stalking waterfowl out back (saw tons, but not a decent picture to be had...still dreaming of a telephoto lens) or playing in the yard with my daughter and my dogs. The afternoon's agenda included chalk drawing, bubble blowing, more scootering, refilling the bird feeders, and a thorough brushing for the beasts who are currently shedding/molting.

So wonderful to be outside and see nature yawn and stretch a bit after her long winter nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.