Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Silver camera

Blip number 101

Went to gym on afternoon. When we returned home we ate delicious Indian food which my girlfriend had made. With food I had Red Cuillin ale.

My favourite tv nature programme wasn't exceptionally broadcasted today so I went photographing on the hill nearby, where I've been blipping often. Winter isn't willing to withdraw and it was snowing heavily. There's an industrial area close to that hill, which can be seen in the picture. And even further (a bit hard to see because of snowing) Helsinki-Vantaa airport.

I had only a bit over an hour to visit the hill because I wanted to be back by 8 p.m to see a programme about Michael Palin's journey through Sahara. At 20:30 we partook WWF's campaign Earth Hour by switching the lights off for one hour to express our concern about climate change.

Summer time starts within a couple of hours, so actually clock's already 12. Time to sleep. Good night, Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.