Dook

"Dook" means "mist" in the Groningen dialect. For some reason, I woke up early this morning. I didn't have any plans to get out, but once I had looked outside and noticed the beautiful low mist over the fields, I was wide awake and ready to go. With my newer camera gone for repair, I prepared my 5D mark II and went to a small bridge over the Westerwijtwerdermaar canal. One of the photos in the extras shows the canal, but the main photo, though taken from the bridge to get a bit higher, does not. A red sun appeared over the horizon, with its rays shooting high into the sky. I love these quiet mornings with no-one around, just watching the sunrise as it unfolds and silently capturing some images. 

A beautiful start to the day!

The extras for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.