Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Well, That Went Down Well!

Today is The B-I-L's birthday. What we have done for many years is to go out together on our birthdays instead of giving presents. We were at the stage in life where we have what we need in the way of nicknacks and time spent together was more valuable. Of course this year is different. What could we do? We decided we would venture out for a meal to our favourite hotel. But not today, they were fully booked so that's something to look forward to tomorrow.

Wanting to do something today for B-I-L, I invited him to a barbecue. Silly me! Who wants to light charcoal and sit out in this downpour? So, same food cooked in the oven and served indoors. Great! What Kanyl really likes is ice-cream so I served up a big bowl of vanilla Carte D'Or with a good dollop of Magnum salted caramel ice-cream, topped with double cream. Nothing left!

But why 4 spoons and 3 bowls? B-I-L complained dessert spoons are too big for ice-cream. Same thing happened when he and #2 Daughter ate dessert together a few weeks ago. They both asked for teaspoons, it must be a genetic thing on the Kane side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.