FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Keeping me on my toes

After last week's nearly setting the house on fire twice (books hurled on top of the stove), and then the successful escape out the front door, he is really going for it at the moment. But today. Today he actually made me scream. Out of a morning bath, dried, and I left he and Noah in the living room, to quickly move the laptop incase he could reach it, and bring it crashing to the floor. Noah shouts "Luka's at the stove". I run through, thinking he'll maybe be trying to get past the small gap between the guard and the wall. I enter the room to find he has squeezed through the gap, and is now standing (grinning) on the hearth, with his small naked body about 2 inches from the burning hot metal side of the stove. Which is why I screamed.
Some metal shelves from our plastic greenhouse and plenty of zip ties have put a stop to that danger. But I'm sure he'll find another soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.