BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Seven days of Charlotte . Day 1 :Bath vampire

I have decided to take seven shots of my lovely wife Charlotte. She is such a great model and I want to try and get seven different sides and looks to the portraits. x

We are lucky enough to own a roll top, claw foot bath. It was one of the many selling points of our house when we looked round it. I have done a previous shoot with this beautiful model (aka my wife Charlotte) in this bath and we had talked about doing another one for a while - aaaaand I dare say there will be other shoots in future. It is such a great prop and if you stick a remote strobe in it it acts like a HUGE reflector! You can get some great shadows and odd lighting effects just by pointing the flash a different way and balancing it with another flash outside the bath. We had great fun tonight - better than Sunday night television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.