Gitama's World

By Gitama

My Lovely Dad @ the Lookout

Ma and Pa came to visit today with some fabulous guests from UK.........I took them to the lookout. Dad being mostly blind and a bit shaky on his pins decided to stay behind as we toodled off to the top.

When I looked back I loved the way he was sitting there .......on that bench under that scrappy tree that gave hardly any shade.

Sunburn a little better today although back of neck is still sore...hahaha! I'm a 'red neck'....I cannot wear sunscreen I come out in a rash so I just have to be careful.....which I thought I was the other day.

I feel a bit silly about my moaning yesterday......showing some out of towners 'MY' place and seeing the pleasure on their faces at the beauty makes me realise I am very blessed where I live..
Still doesn't stop me from wanting to see where you live though.

Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.