Treasure from the Pacific

Jaiya found this on the beach today.......it is so delicate and pearlescent yet rather wild in it's structure.
I have never seen markings like this on a shell before but then there is many wonders that I still have not seen.

I travel in my armchair and I watch David Attenbourough and other programmes about this incredible planet that we call home.
Sometimes I have such a longing to travel to these places....to witness the beauty first hand......(a bit like going to the Art Gallery...there is nothing like seeing the way the paint creates texture and glistens on the canvas).

A lot of the time I feel a bit trapped...and god forbid....a bit sad.......not having the funds.....I so long to experience new places and even ones I have been before..with new eyes now.

So I travel along our waterways and beaches.....and up into the hinterland searching for the beauty.....it's the thing that drives me now......I am so grateful to have this community to share my findings with.

Probably feeling a bit maudling today as I have such rotten sunburn from yesterday...there was no way I could go out into it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.