Gitama's World

By Gitama

A 'PERFECT' Day

Today was like crystal...everything sparkling ........the sun shining...... and a lovely long walk with my friend Zom down the beach to the Wall. We always have much to talk about....she is one of those friends that all conversations are interesting and creative except when she want to talk about sewing...my eyes glaze over.

Looking back the only thing I can complain about is sunburn......I did wear my hat (as always) however...looking in the mirror I look as if I am wearing white goggles.....oh Lordie my poor nose and neck (especially).

Thank you for letting me know that I am not the only silly person shuffling around the house or laying awake in the wee hours........I remember when I was younger it was just something I did being a nocturnal creature.......since Ive got older I really like the days too much.....still......it seems the owl in me definitely needs some attention now and then.

Here is an image of a perfect little beach....with the perfect hills in the background.....perfect water for a wallow and 3 perfect seagulls...(you have to go large to see the third).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.