The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Practice Makes Perfect

I am only a few weeks away from doing another talk.

It's another talk on garden birds, and this time I am doing it for Tonyrefail WI.

The bones to it is the same talk I did for the Friends Of Bute Park a few weeks back. This talk is ten minutes or so longer, so I can add some more birds to it, and expand a bit on what I said in earlier talks. I also want to chuck some more amusing anecdotes in. I am quite looking forward to it I must admit. The last one went pretty well, so I have a bit more confidence this time. Well that's the theory anyway ...

I went up mum and dads this evening to have a practice of my last talk, and for the first time with a working projector! It makes it so much easier when you have a picture to refer too!

The talk is not until the second Thursday of next month, so still time to change things about and get ready. Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.