Public Path

Nine Mile Burn was where we were going back to, so I guess this was pointing us in the right direction. We did a second circuit of Monk's Rig, in *much* better weather. I didn't realise it was only at the beginning of last year that we were there last. It seems longer.

This was our first time in the Pentlands proper for quite some time. I don't really count the extended Harlaw potter we have done once since lockdown was imposed. We enjoyed a proper sense of isolation, seeing only two people during the entire walk (and quite a few sheep). It probably helped that we set off walking just before 8am, so were already back in the car before many people had thought of setting off. We took it fairly slowly as we haven't done much walking for months, but it was all in all very satisfactory.

The rest of the day was fairly lazy. I read my book. Mr A watched the cricket that has reappeared on the BBC. We had bacon sarnies for lunch and burgers for tea. Lots of proper comfort food.

A most relaxing weekend - and decent weather to boot.

I added an extra of the view from Monk's Rig, taken with the wide angle on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.