Trusty Robin

There was a bitterly cold south easterly wind today that didn't really encourage you to go outdoors. However, once well wrapped it was actually quite good for a brisk walk. I had taken the camera hoping for a blip but there was little to inspire, probably because the wind was whipping the water out of my eyes making it hard to see anything in detail!

By the time I got home I was actually quite warm and hung around in the garden for 5 minutes or so to get a few bird blips. Not sure whether its the weather or the approach of Spring, but there are not so many birds about and those that do appear at the feeders are not eating as much. I am guessing they are maybe starting to think about nesting.

Most days of late there have been at least 3 or 4 Robins about, which conflicts with them being very territorial. One will occasionally chase the others away but generally they tolerate each other as long as there is a bit of distance between them. I think they must have signed a Winter truce for the area around the feeders!

Despite putting out some food, only this single Robin and a Dunnock appeared while I was out with the camera. So the trusty Robin is today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.