Stairway to Heaven

The firemen were practicing in the big lot behind the station when I happened to walk by. It did look like you could reach the stars. And then a funny thing happened: I stopped by to say hi to the folks in the art workshop where I enjoyed so many weeks of classes and found out that I am going to be in an exhibit with two of the other women in the group! It was a wonderfully serendipitous thing--they were discussing the show (and me!) just as I walked in the door, and we were all excited about the coincidence. What this means is a couple busy weeks, since the show goes up at the end of this month. And what a nice kick in the pants to me to get out to my studio and start working again on those mixed media pieces that are so much fun. It is my personal stairway to heaven, just to bring this full circle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.