Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Pope Benedict XVI Resigns

What a surprise! I was going through my morning ritual and I found out the Pope is going to resign. There's a lot of news going around about his resignation and there's also been talks about who his replacement will be. I heard cardinals from around the world, Latin America, and the Philippines are being considered. This is such a big deal. A pope hasn't resigned in over 600 years! I'm still some what stunned. Pope Benedict is 85 and he is getting weaker so it does make sense for him to retire.

My hope for the next pope is that he will be an inspiration for Catholics, non-practicing Catholics, and non-Catholic Christians, as well as non-Christians. There is so much discord in the world and there is no time like now that the Church needs a strong leader.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.