Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Mardi Gras

Mardi Gras is like Halloween. It's a celebratory holiday followed by a somber Christian (Catholic) holiday. In old times Fat Tuesday was a practical day where people would indulge themselves and eat all their food in preparation for Lent. Now I feel like Fat Tuesday, for those who celebrate it, is an excuse to just party. Mardi Gras beads is an example of that. I don't quite understand their purpose.

----
In other news, yesterday I completed by application for the teaching assistant in Spain program. I was about the 2200 person to submit an application. I'm kinda concerned I won't get a spot. To my understanding, placement is on a first come first served basis. I had some difficulty getting a letter of recommendation because the program was picky about how the letter was supposed to be formatted. I ended up just getting my letter of recommendation from the French program translated and submitting that. Hopefully, they'll be okay with that.

Now, I wait. Gosh, I hope I get accepted to either the French or Spanish program. I really need a change in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.