Witches Leap

Please see LARGE.

One of the most beautiful places on earth is the glen of temperate rainforest that one encounters on one's misty trek to the Furber Steps leading down into the Jamison Valley, west of Katoomba. Eventually you come to a lookout from where you can see the Katoomba Falls thundering down upon one from the cliffs above.

Well before you get that far, you encounter Witches Leap which is also a high (but less voluminous) waterfall descending upon a natural rock formation which resembles, for all the world, the face of an extremely ugly person. Traditional sexism ensured that it became the "face of a witch" and so the waterfall (i.e. "leap") became Witches Leap.

Today represented a victory of sorts over the G12. I have developed a method of working with its quite dreadful manual focus system which gives me something of the convenience, reliability and speed of a DSLR when working with the variable ND filter. I appear to have triumphed at last ... but I won't get cocky just yet.

Now I DO admit I have blipped this before, a long time ago but NEVER at 15 seconds of exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.