The second half of life..

By twigs

White cosmos

A very mixed day at work. Had intended getting home early but that didn't happen. Instead I stayed on until I had a few of those niggly little jobs that always seem to either a) be completed first, ahead of the bigger jobs (big job avoidance strategy!) or b) get shunted gradually further and further down the pile until they simply don't get done at all.

It's a lesson I've learned before, several times in fact (although some might question whether I have actually learned it if I still don't get it right!)

....the head space used up worrying about the job takes ten times more time and effort than just doing the job!

So I'm pleased I got some of those little niggly things out of the way......("What am I avoiding?" I hear you all ask!!)

......and I still had time to try and shoot some bees in the back garden. I am still trying to get a good one of a wee beastie in flight and feel I am getting pretty close. The keys seem to be concentration and oodles of patience! I spent a good 30-40 minutes in the garden this evening stalking the darned things!

In the end, this bee-less cosmos won out.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

One year ago - still one of my favourite pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.