Sunflower

Another new normal today.  TT went to his office for the first time since March.  He’s not back full time, only a couple of days a week.  He didn’t see many people, and declared it a waste of time.  H drove to the park and ride, and cycled to work from there, which all seemed to work for him.  I was the only one left at home today and it felt odd, but I’ll get used to it and it won’t be every day.
I spent the day calling into a very long meeting.  A lot of ground was covered, but I was brain dead by the time it was over.  I just about had the energy to deal with a few emails before I gave up and made tea instead.
It was a lovely evening so I popped out for my daily exercise.  It was dark by 8.30pm.
We have been waiting for ages on our sunflowers bursting into bloom, and at last they have.  Just as the ones next door have all died back.  I look out at them from my kitchen desk.  Blue sky and sunflowers – a very agreeable combination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.