Views of my world

By rosamund

Pancakes

It was Noah's job to toss the pancakes again this year as Freya is out with the Guides. He did an excellent job with only one near miss. He picked this blip himself preferring it to the many of pancakes in mid air, if you want to see his skills in action simply refer to last pancake day.

Carlos continues to gradually get better. He enjoyed being back in his own bed and was only up a few times coughing. I took him out for lunch to get some fresh air and the sense of being out in the world. It was nice to get out but I think even that small effort was quite tiring.

I'm back at work tomorrow but I'm still exhausted, will be looking forward to a quiet weekend. I've ordered some nice fabrics and made a few more patchwork pieces today, wish I was off as long as the kids are so I could do a bit more and feel more rested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.